Sea Jay's 1989 Civic Wagon - Baltimore, MD

2»

Comments

• Wow! Incredible posts! I'm learning a ton just reading them! I used to live in Silver Spring and Baltimore and love visiting there from time to time from California....I'll have to check out your Youtube channel and get up to speed with how much you've dedicated to this 'lil baby!Very impressive! I'll be dropping by here occasionally to ask questions and gain insight from you all since I'm a newbie when it comes to a lot of the deeper technical car terminology that you all are dropping here and what not, Respect!

• seajay3seajay3 Band Wagon

@Mister_Element I really appreciate that! Oh too cool, small world. Ask away, happy to help as much as possible. I love your cream wagon! Can’t wait to see what you do with it. Thanks again!

edited December 2022

A few unexpected updates. But where there are set-backs, there is knowledge gained.

I realized that the supercharger pulley offset was .8". I was lucky enough to find the perfect spacer to correct the offset making it 1" total. This put the belt in line of the crank and alternator, keeping the belt from shooting off the Supercharger pulley. This meant I had to pull everything back off the car to get an impact on the Supercharger nut. Besides dealing with coolant, this process wasn't hard at all at this point.

In the process, removing the pulley nut. A Link to where I bought it from. A little pricy for what it is but it saved me from having to making something. https://pulleyboys.com/cart/jackson-racing-pulley-spacer.html

Crazy to think this little piece could solve all my belt issues. To top it off, my friends helped my weld up the RSR muffler while using an exhaust system for a hatchback.

Here's a sound clip of the new exhaust and open throttle body. The stock clutch with 260k miles wasn't happy in the video... We were lol